Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

3D Animation: Violet-AIm
Voice: XwaynecoltX

Ghost Motel 9
This is a 3D animated movie, which was imported into flash. Previous episodes are in 2D. If you have a slow computer, click the "Toggle Quality" button to change to low quality because it might be graphically intense, and this will help it run smoother.
Ghost Motel 8 will be coming out soon hopefully. Ghost Motel 9 starts out with Joseph trying his first mission as a demon hunter.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


SeizureDogSeizureDog

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2004

Dial ups a bitch >:(

In the end, this was little for too much of a file size. Sure, its 3D and I should have knowned better, but meh, I wanted to be able to review all of the series. However, what I did see I rather liked. Not much 3D animation on NG.


Violet-AIM responds:

Sorry about the file size, I have dial up too, so I know what you mean. It's too bad that it doesn't transfer well into flash. Anyhow, I feel less restricted in 2D flash.


Doom-FanDoom-Fan

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 17, 2006

good idea.....

it was a good idea but it is wayyyyyyyy too short!



blarg1blarg1

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 22, 2004

Not really a Flash presenation at all

This is primarily a chunk of imported video. However, if you did the 3D work yourself, I'm impressed. It was a little stiff, but well thought out.


Violet-AIM responds:

It's a 3D movie within a flash file. Yes, I did the 3D animation which did take some time to do. At NG, they only accept .swf files, so I had to import it into flash to be viewed. Normally, I would probably export the 3D animation as an .avi file. Thanks for watching and reviewing blarg1. :)


FC-Thun-FanFC-Thun-Fan

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 11, 2009

Good but not great

I didn't really like the 3D type drawing but speaking objectively you made a nice job of it. My main issue was that there really wasn't much content and the movie was too short. Also the animation was a bit choppy at times. Despite these points I think this is quite a good animation.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks


night-raidernight-raider

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

I like the ghost motel series alot.

because it has an intruiging storyline. Ghost motel was never really high on action sequences and this one doesnt deliver much of a thrill. Joseph doesnt look much like hes ready to take on a demon, hes wearing a funny hat and has a belly, You'd think hed atleast put on some ghost kevlar or a helmet or something. Who needs riot gear when you have a bouler hat?

Try to make him look more like a hunter, rather than the prey.


Violet-AIM responds:

This episode was just for trying out 3D animation, but it will resume in its usual style in the following episodes. Wearing that black hat is part of Joseph's style. True, it may not offer much protection, but maybe it's just for appearances. I didn't really want to say much now, but Joseph's appearance will be slightly different in ep. 8 or 10, when he actually becomes a demon hunter. So maybe then, he might look better prepared for fighting demons. Thanks for reviewing night_raider. :)