Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

3D Animation: Violet-AIm
Voice: XwaynecoltX

Ghost Motel 9
This is a 3D animated movie, which was imported into flash. Previous episodes are in 2D. If you have a slow computer, click the "Toggle Quality" button to change to low quality because it might be graphically intense, and this will help it run smoother.
Ghost Motel 8 will be coming out soon hopefully. Ghost Motel 9 starts out with Joseph trying his first mission as a demon hunter.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


ollypopollypop

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 5, 2005

Not as good

A bit dissapointed as I have been enjoyimg the ghost motel animations but the 3d was not good and I think and hope u should go back to flash I perfer all the ones when u had to chose what u were doin better then 8 and 9



IvanTurocIvanTuroc

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 27, 2005

3-D?

I don't know why you used 3-D for this one but the down side of it was a very short episode for the file size. I liked the animated ones pretty good. {shrugs}
I am not quite the reviewer you are XWayne but here goes,
The graphics were good but something in the movie made my computer lag very badly even on low quality. I have a 2.4 ghz processor and 1 gig of RAM too. Any ideals on what it could be?
The movie was so short I didn't have time to get a good feel of what was going on, even tho I am familiar with the whole series.
The sound was good, it always is, thru the entire series.
The violence level was perfect for this type movie. Any more would have been over the top. Good job on that.
Interactivity, nice preloader, and opening credits, I really think you should add a nice logo for your design studio. You also added a play button and stop/replay button at the end. Those are nice professional touches.
Overall its been a good series, and one I have enjoyed. I hope you continue with this and make some more. I wish you great luck on future projects.



NasFlashNasFlash

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 14, 2004

Cool

Parts of it looked amazing like the bridge and the car, joseph looked a littl;e funny, it was also a bit short but i know 3D is hard, could have done with some more sound effects, great try at 3D animating though.


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

Something I wanted to give a try, but I'll stick with 2D, when it comes to flash.


MystMyst

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

Hey, that's a cool relief!

I got to say I would've liked it to be a little longer but I know how long it is to make 3D movies. But for what we've seen, it rocked! You really took time to make it good looking and it worked hehe. Good work on that one too ;)


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for reviewing -Myst-. The avi version was longer (about 2min), but the flash version was very short. If I can figure out a way how to condense it or keep it smaller in flash, then I could make a longer 3D animation in flash someday.


McPaperMcPaper

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

bold change of style.

I dont think this had as much atmosphere as the others, but still good work on it. you're ran mcpaper.


Violet-AIM responds:

Since I'm still a beginner at 3D, there are a lot of limitations, so I can't really make it how I want to, so it was better for me to just keep it simple. I decided it was better to just 2D for ghost motel. Thanks for the review McPaper.