Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

3D Animation: Violet-AIm
Voice: XwaynecoltX

Ghost Motel 9
This is a 3D animated movie, which was imported into flash. Previous episodes are in 2D. If you have a slow computer, click the "Toggle Quality" button to change to low quality because it might be graphically intense, and this will help it run smoother.
Ghost Motel 8 will be coming out soon hopefully. Ghost Motel 9 starts out with Joseph trying his first mission as a demon hunter.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


Demon-WraithDemon-Wraith

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

i dont like it

what exactly was the point of that? i like the 2d ones a lot better, and i hope this isnt the entire ghost motel 9 cuz it's not very interesting and there's no interactivity, and he should've had a cooler weapon like a bow and arrow or a sword or somethin, not a pistol, that's no fun, and i hope the rest of the ghost motels r more like the ones u usually make, cuz Joseph looks a lot cooler in 2d and this one here was just pointless, all he did is kill a few demons who all looked exactly the same, i cant wait for number 8 though (and i really kinda hope it's not in 3d)


Violet-AIM responds:

I might send in the other part of ghost motel 9 (the rest of the 3D) later. But even if you don't like ep.9, there is also ep. 8 and 10 which will be coming later. No, ep.8 is not in 3D, it will be a 2D game(different from the usual) which is still being worked on and is almost finished. But with ep.10, it will be back to the regular long story, lots of dialogue, puzzle solving interactive style. Thanks for the review Demon-Wraith.


night-raidernight-raider

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

I like the ghost motel series alot.

because it has an intruiging storyline. Ghost motel was never really high on action sequences and this one doesnt deliver much of a thrill. Joseph doesnt look much like hes ready to take on a demon, hes wearing a funny hat and has a belly, You'd think hed atleast put on some ghost kevlar or a helmet or something. Who needs riot gear when you have a bouler hat?

Try to make him look more like a hunter, rather than the prey.


Violet-AIM responds:

This episode was just for trying out 3D animation, but it will resume in its usual style in the following episodes. Wearing that black hat is part of Joseph's style. True, it may not offer much protection, but maybe it's just for appearances. I didn't really want to say much now, but Joseph's appearance will be slightly different in ep. 8 or 10, when he actually becomes a demon hunter. So maybe then, he might look better prepared for fighting demons. Thanks for reviewing night_raider. :)


NickJNickJ

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

Alright

I loved the first 7 parts, but when i saw this I was so confused. I was also expecting to shoot the demons in an interactive way. I don't suggest doing other Ghost Motel episodes in 3D because you could lose some fans who have p.o.s. computers. I'm looking forward to Ghost Motel 8, submit it as soon as possible.


Violet-AIM responds:

Don't worry, the other episodes will continue in the usual way, in 2D. Episode 9 was just something different I was trying out. It's because Ep.8 is taking awhile, and since people wanted to see something, I thought I could throw them something. Ep.8 actually should go before Ep.9 anyways, so that could be why there is confusion. Ghost Motel 8 is on its way to being completed, so hopefully it won't be that much longer. I know it's been a long time. Thanks for reviewing NickJ. :)


gamewiz45gamewiz45

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

Excellent work on the new style of animation.

I liked the new style of animation for ghost motel 9. The only downside is that it was too short, it could of been longer. Other than that it's very good.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks gamewiz45. Nice to hear you liked it. I just wanted to try something different to see what people would think. I couldn't fit much because 3D takes up a lot of file size. I might bring in the rest of ep.9 later, for those who liked it. But for the most part, I will be continuing on the later episodes with the old style of animation, which I see is what people prefer.


Metalholic115Metalholic115

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

This is great

I loved the 3d graphics, and the animation was phenominal. It just worked out so well. My only real critisism is the duration of the movie(too short). I suppose it was a preview, so it's all good.


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah, it is kind of like a preview, not the whole thing, but with flash, there wasn't that much room to put stuff. At 3.3MB, it was already giving my computer problems. Maybe later I'll put the rest of the animation, when I get it finished. Thanks for reviewing Metalholic115.