Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

3D Animation: Violet-AIm
Voice: XwaynecoltX

Ghost Motel 9
This is a 3D animated movie, which was imported into flash. Previous episodes are in 2D. If you have a slow computer, click the "Toggle Quality" button to change to low quality because it might be graphically intense, and this will help it run smoother.
Ghost Motel 8 will be coming out soon hopefully. Ghost Motel 9 starts out with Joseph trying his first mission as a demon hunter.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


MegaGoldMegaGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

Amazing Graphics

Really good graphics, but not that long! At least I know he becomes a Demon Hunter!


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks MegaGold! It'll be better explained in ep.8 and 10, whenever it does come out.


innphernoeinnphernoe

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2004

...

Nice work!


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks!


Agent-LeonAgent-Leon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2004

wheres 8?

great flash, but wheres episode 8?


Violet-AIM responds:

Ep.8 is on its way, still being worked on. Since ep.8 was taking awhile, I just wanted to throw something else out (ep.9). Check back later for ep.8. Thanks for the review Agent-Leon.


hellomikie92hellomikie92

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2004

Great job

Hey Great Job this was okay but could of been longer Gees I hope Gm8 will be on the way soon this was one of the best 3d movies in NGS New Grounds so far keep it up and keep on creating this series See ya
Hellomikie.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the support hellomikie92. Glad you liked it. Yes it was short, it was all I could put in before flash started giving me problems. Don't know yet how to reduce the file size of a 3D movie imported into flash. Ep.8 is getting closer to being finished, so hopefully it won't be too much of a wait. :)


funky-moosefunky-moose

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2004

Longer!

Joe looked kinda pudgy (maybe he should cut down on them free drinks and food) but the demons looked pretty damn cool, they were kinda small though. Plus the whole thing was really short. I was a little surprised with the music since it didn't play the normal really creepy music, it was nice to see Joe doing a little ass whooping and the music fit in well with that, I'm also a little surprised that he's about to take on like 3 or 4 demons by himself maybe he's biting off a little more than he can chew, but 9.5 or 10 (whatever is next) will tell. I doubt you could make a good sized game with it being 3D and all since this is 3,323.5Kb and it was way too short already, I’d might stick with the normal 2D ghost motels unless you can figure out some way to make the size smaller somehow, that would be sweet.


Violet-AIM responds:

I was just trying something different out here with this 3D, just for fun. As you pointed out, there were a lot of things that were not like the usual ghost motel episode. But the other episodes will be in 2D. Most likely ep.8 will be next, and then ep.10 should come after that. About making the file size smaller for imported videos, I'm still waiting to see if anyone has any good suggestions of how to do that. Thanks for reviewing funky_moose.