Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 8, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place June 8, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A town full of death.
A haunted town, these days. Literally.

You are one of the victims, a ghost that can't remember his own name. Can you solve the mystery of your own death, and those in the town around you?
FAQ: http://www.sonic.net/krewine/deadfaq.htm
Game includes: *HELP* Function, Inventory system, interactive characters, painted backgrounds, extensive plot, Passwords (so that you can have a break to eat cheetos), sly commentary, and more.
It is a large game, the size reflects the content. It is NOT a simple action game, or spoof, or parody, but an extended mystery to be solved. There is also a difficult version, this one includes helpers and a better map. This also includes the new ability to use the arrow keys for movement, as requested by the reviewers!

Reviews


Clodiuth-MatrixClodiuth-Matrix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2014

I hunted far and wide for this thing, and played it again. It has been 10 years, I remember when I was younger and played it. NOW MAYBE IT'S JUST NOSTALGIA, but it still feels amazing to me. Thank you for making this, it really influenced me.


People find this review helpful!

HandicapableHandicapable

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

Can't mute this. Screw it.



hydenl3gendhydenl3gend

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

Although I found the navigation a bit tricky, it's still a great game and I enjoyed it. The storyline kept me playing to the end. ( an on-screen radar map would help so that you can see the map as your moviing but I know that's a lot more work than you need ). Great job!



NinteSegaRarewNinteSegaRarew

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

I remember playing this game, it's hard but fun!



megaman2012megaman2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

stupendous! amazing! nothing like it i have seen.
thank you for the amazing game!
have all my stars, sir! you deserve them!


People find this review helpful!