Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2004 | 8:49 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 8, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick June 9, 2004
  • Daily Feature June 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

Madness Combat 4: Apotheosis

Reviews


ViperR1069ViperR1069

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2004

Oh My Fucking God!!! Do not even tell me he's dead

Oh My Fucking God!!! Do not even tell me he's dead... He can't b fuckin' dead. Tell me he will come back... It's cool that u gave him a name though. But in the same 1 he dies. Wut's up w/ that? J/k, he's ur guy u can do as u please w/ him. Although he's committed suicide 2 kill that Christ-like character, 4 some odd reason I believe he's not dead...after all...he wuz shot through the head, and stabbed through the heart, and came back 2 life. I hope he makes it through 2 the next 1 if there is a next 1.

Neway, on 2 the technical part of this review. Animations were killer, I loved the slice 'n' dice kill 'em all scene in the club. I loved the end music when he's dying...it so fit the mood of the scene. Also, who doesn't love the chicken-dance song. I love the creative ways u come up w/ of killing ppl off. Great job as always. I hope 2 c more. Sry if I seem redundant about future Madness episodes, but I really love this guy, and the whole series. Neway, again, sweet flash, keep up the good work. L8R.



UndeadBudgieUndeadBudgie

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2004

Not Avenger

I see Apotheosis is down below avenger. I think the reasons are pretty obvious. For one, it wastes to much time in making it cinematic, a little is fine, but this was just overkill. It was too short, I dunno the actual length, but avenger just felt much longer.

The biggest gripe I had was the lack of creativity in the death sequences. What was most amazing about Avenger and even Redeemer was just how many ways the hero found to utilize the objects around him to kill his opponents. In this one he spins around in a circle and kills everybody *yawn*. I would suggest stripping away the the cinematic nonsense and just going for the killing spree that we saw in the last 2. Avenger is still number 3 in the top 50, so obviously there's not much reason to mess with the formula.

Okay, so there were some great moments, but not nearly as many as Avenger. I hate to say it, but this was a letdown.



shmoogibunnyshmoogibunny

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 14, 2007

awesome

loved the violence in this 1!



LottoFeeLottoFee

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2005

GREAT GOOD!!! BLOOD BAAAATH!

BLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD



DoTehMarioDoTehMario

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 17, 2004

Nice

But is that the end of that guy? Or are they going to re-attach his blwon body parts?

Ahh, nostalgia. Chicken dance!