Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2004 | 2:48 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place May 25, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Clay
    Clay Take Flash, clay, a webcam... This is what you get!

Author Comments

[update 9.25.05] I've just updated the file with a video capture that is much cleaner.

You've heard of animation... you've heard of claymation... but now Dustball and gel bring you a Peoplemation. The file size is large, but it will be worth the wait! This movie was animated in 2001, and stars gel, and is directed by me, Dustball, with my very FIRST attempt at composing music for a movie. Enjoy!

Reviews


BryanMurawskiBryanMurawski

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2004

interesting...

they have claymations, and stuff, but the way you use a person like yourself in a comedic background music. Makes it one in itself.
good job
pc
bryan



gradzgradz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

Nice style.

Good! Using creative juices to come up with "peoplemation". worked, few things could have been improved, mainly sound, i got sick of that loop, over and over and over again. But anyway, good innovation.


Dustball responds:

Actually, it isn't a loop. It is a repetetive theme yes, but if you notice, everything that happens on screen has music following it exactly. It was very difficult to do that in fact, since this wasn't made on the computer, I had to just sit there with a VHS tape hitting rewind over and over, recording my keyboard on to a 4-track tape deck! Getting it all to line up was a nightmare! If using a loop would've been at all effective, I would've been grateful, but that wouldn't have been nearly as interesting.


KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

cool

not bad.



soxey6soxey6

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

Song bad mation good quality very low

Song bad mation good quality very low Song bad mation good quality very low Song bad mation good quality very low Song bad mation good quality very low Song bad mation good quality very low Song bad mation good quality very low 6/10



BurritozBurritoz

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

meh

the peoplemation is kinda cool but the song drove me crazy