Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2004 | 2:48 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place May 25, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Lit Black
    Lit Black by MackProductions
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 28,442 Views
  • Clay loves to dance
    Clay loves to dance by GAMECUBICLE
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 58,179 Views
  • Magic Putty
    Magic Putty by MackProductions
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 115,718 Views
  • Become
    Become by MackProductions
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 57,910 Views
  • THRILLER
    THRILLER by GAMECUBICLE
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 61,398 Views
  • -Motion-
    -Motion- by MackProductions
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 26,768 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • Clay
    Clay Take Flash, clay, a webcam... This is what you get!

Author Comments

[update 9.25.05] I've just updated the file with a video capture that is much cleaner.

You've heard of animation... you've heard of claymation... but now Dustball and gel bring you a Peoplemation. The file size is large, but it will be worth the wait! This movie was animated in 2001, and stars gel, and is directed by me, Dustball, with my very FIRST attempt at composing music for a movie. Enjoy!

Reviews


Star-ShadowStar-Shadow

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

Nice to see a new style on Newgrounds!

I like it.
The Graphics score I gave, is my opinion of the filming, you done a great job on it and it was clear to see, I liked how how the little fan pretended to talk.
The sound was quite good, I like how you syncronised the sound with what was happening with the movie.
The style was good, I liked the cartoonish filming.
And of course, it was very humourous, like when the man (you?) switches the fan to high.
Good Work.



pocketKniFepocketKniFe

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

mann..

i gave u a 3 because i did not understand the massage of this flash..
but that must have been hard work!!


Dustball responds:

That suprises me because many, many animations I see on NG have absolutely no "message", but our animation tells a pretty fluid story. I guess you can't please them all. Thanks, anyway!


mudvayne-141mudvayne-141

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

this is good!

wow this must really tooken u a long time just to do this what.....5 min flash? oh well neways im gonna give u a five for ur hard work. and ur originality( i guess)



DJOhkiDJOhki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

Noodles.

I'm impressed. I've never seen stop motion and live action mixed so well before.



gradzgradz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

Nice style.

Good! Using creative juices to come up with "peoplemation". worked, few things could have been improved, mainly sound, i got sick of that loop, over and over and over again. But anyway, good innovation.


Dustball responds:

Actually, it isn't a loop. It is a repetetive theme yes, but if you notice, everything that happens on screen has music following it exactly. It was very difficult to do that in fact, since this wasn't made on the computer, I had to just sit there with a VHS tape hitting rewind over and over, recording my keyboard on to a 4-track tape deck! Getting it all to line up was a nightmare! If using a loop would've been at all effective, I would've been grateful, but that wouldn't have been nearly as interesting.