Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2004 | 4:23 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A heartwarming tale of a boy and his banana.

Reviews


JasonAMVJasonAMV

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

hahahaha xD

ring ring ring ring ring ring BANANA PHONE!



deathcouchdeathcouch

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

oh my god

other people can hear it too? how can i call for help? i've memorized all the lyrics ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh



LaughingManiacFishLaughingManiacFish

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

too bad

Meh, it switched the mood up a bit too much. Like as it progresses it goes from being silly to getting set up for creepiness. Then after you JUST start feeling that edge of creepy it swaps up and the third guy kind of ruins it.

Him beating his friend to death was either meant to be creepy and failed because there was little logic or set up to it- or it was just "lolsorandum" and wasn't funny.

It was enjoyable, but the the different interpretations and potential moods of the video were just not a good fit.


People find this review helpful!

CTapeCTape

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

hahaha

i think this is what made newgrounds popular xD but i do love this song hahah



ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

What?!

Call me swimming against the current, but I did not think this was as great as some people say. Granted, it was still enjoyable due to the good animation and interesting song. It is so weird how we never learn where this banana song comes from or why. The idea of a phone being like a banana is simply funny. There is no resolution and no reason for any of this to happen, but it still is a fairly unique idea. I especially like how you guys omitted the black lines around the characters and objects.