Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


MattstirMattstir

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

Hehehe

That was sick and sadistic, good job.



thedeathmasterthedeathmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2004

Hmmm i wish more people actually understood that

I thought that was a very interesting piece, i may be on crack, but i believe it was ment to symbolize either peer pressure put on someone and the pain it can cause or the way society tries to converge everyone into more of a single peronality and the pain that can cause. also that robot part was to show that some people appear to be controlled by society? and the dancing part, i may not be right, but it could symbolized the way society trys and tells us when to have fun and its not really our choice?



MightydeinMightydein

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

A distrubing look at happyness.

The poor guy died becuase he did'nt smile and it made me feel sorry for the poor guy trying his best to crack as a smile as his life was taken away.

The poor man tried his hardest to crack a smile but because he did'nt feel good to begin with he could'nt crack a smile and his life ended.

You got some real talent with animation and the simple drawings were smooth. I did'nt expect that much movie outta of such a tine file size keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

DrFooDrFoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Hurrah

I loved this movie. The unique style was the best part. That and the random crazy orgy at the end with the robots doing eachother. That part was hillarious. The rest was a little bit creepy and awsome.



an1ma7ionan1ma7ion

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2007

Awesomeness!

This flash is awesome (the ending was a little weird and off) and I hope that there maybe a sequel?