Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


ShadowZeroShadowZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Superb

This was an excellent display of artform and unique style. My compliments to you. It made me smile. >:)



pacter240pacter240

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2010

Sexy boobs!

Hilarious! Two ladys have these sexy boobs... Oh yeah thats my lady!!!



theblackpearltheblackpearl

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2005

Pain...

Dear creator...

Your film Smile! Touched me wery mutch...
I fell like the one standing and being killed...
Some days I couldnt smile eighter even if they killed me...
But I dont like the end...This work is so depressed and shold have been nicer to have it ended when he falls down...

Iriston



onetoomany1onetoomany1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2004

Awsome

A real thinker. I loved this one. The ending completely tripped me out; I think the discoball kinda ruined it...or maybe I just missed its point.

Oh, and not at all similar to Smiley Fairy in idea.



reksiureksiu

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

Awesome

In fact it is cool movie