Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


TUrbanninjaTUrbanninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2006

A masterpiece.

One of the greatest flash movies i´ve seen on NG.
Only the ending disappointed me, it don´t fit to the depressing aura that suck you into the video while watchung it, but after all...

Exellent work.



BaconMaskBaconMask

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Chilling

Im not sure how you intended the audience to interpret this. The beauty of this flash, however, was that the protagonist probably had no idea how to interpret what was going on to him. Beautifully constructed, and the level of subtle detail really made the whole thing pop. Awesome. Stanley Kubric would be proud.


People find this review helpful!

willy-llwilly-ll

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

damn good

hey I usually dont review movies but this 1 is so incredebly good so i just have tell you... MAKE MORE!!!



TJnobodyTJnobody

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2008

Its good!

-TJ stands up with a hundered spikes through his back and empty eyes. He isnt smiling.-
You dont have to smile if you dont wanna. It was a good video that had me awake the whole time. 10/10 5/5. Loved it, but i couldnt find it to smile for some reason. odd, no?


People find this review helpful!

Red-Bull-2004Red-Bull-2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

spooky

very dark and mysterious, made me think a lot and was almost exactly like a nightmare i had