Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


Mojo-UKMojo-UK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Makes you think about todays society.

A really interesting flash indeed, the sound works well to build the atmosphere.

The only problem i have with it was indeed the ending, seemed out of context.



Kurokaze13Kurokaze13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2004

Great Stuff

Its good to see some of this outlandishly unique cool stuff. I loved it, made me want to smile..alot.



Cosmos8942Cosmos8942

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2007

...

Incredibly disturbing to the point that I wanted to turn it off...but didn't :)

Man...O.o,
-AJ-



Growling-ChihuahuaGrowling-Chihuahua

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2006

I see Nike, I see Sexy Bitch

Doesn't '88' (the shirt of the bastard guy on the left) mean 'Heil Hitler'? Just trying to get this whole thing squared out.



RabidMidgetRabidMidget

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2004

A very well done movie

Wonderful job on the animation, and on the story line itself. Talk about putting a very stark and drastically new meaning to the simple smiley face and principle of smiling. Smiling never seemed so scary. Very well done.