Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


starfox433starfox433

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

...Holy Crap

This is freaky, weird, and can have so many posible meaings... JUST HOW I LIKE IT


People find this review helpful!

EvilKillerCloneEvilKillerClone

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2011

Hewl yea!

It has been a long time since I have watched this, and its awesome.

I rewatched it again becaus I listen to godspeek you! black emperor and the song providence kinda reminded me about something


People find this review helpful!

KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

Poor show

I think I understand the concept behind the video - something like conform or die? Or maybe pretend to be happy just to go with what the government tells to to do? It was actually quite well done, with the music, the lack of sound effects, and the unorthodox characters drove in the sense of awkward displacement. But... the ending wasn't just plain bad, it didn't make any sense. They killed him for breaking the rules and then they have an orgy (under a disco ball, no less)? What? I might've actually attributed some intelligent thought to this, but then you ruin everything you set up by having it end mindlessly and crudely. Poor show.



AnimeRulz4EvaAnimeRulz4Eva

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Smile?

What is there to smile about? The world is a miserable place, and each day is an exercise in futility. Those in charge tell us to be happy, to take everything they throw at us. They say grin and bear it as they shove there policies and opinions down our throats. Then they twist the spike. But just remember, SMILE.
I liked it.


People find this review helpful!

boogabear123boogabear123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Mahahaaaaan

that guy that was gettin killed by spikes he took so many he has got some badass motherfuckery