Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


MaxillMaxill

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

...wow

That was very moving. Very creative and original. The last scene took away from the overall feel of the movie, not so much what they were doing... if you took out the dance music the end scene would actually fit in perfectly. Great job!



BryanMurawskiBryanMurawski

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

that was weird

great graphics. That looked like a torture rack thing and like the things in the background robots or something were like people on jury duty.. and it is very awkward what you are trying too say here.. please respond what kind of message it is that you are giving too people?
thank you much
pc
bryan



OCP-LockOCP-Lock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

This was amazing

Incredible work on this movie, I only wish that there were more people that animated like you do. This was just brilliant. Everything about this movie was deep, and the black and white really brought that out. The forlorn music in the background did wonders for this, and design of this was just....great. The zombie-like attitude of the council was a great addition, as it helped to show the comparison between a normal character and them.

I didn't quite get as much out of the ending animation as some of the others did, to me it just didn't fit in well. But this was overall an amazing animation.


People find this review helpful!

WattoEXTWattoEXT

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

very nice work

that was a great movie. i didnt understand the theme in my thinking mind but in the back of my brain i knew i got it. good video



the23rd-irishmanthe23rd-irishman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

dude

that was some scary shit