Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


SpecialRoastSpecialRoast

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Wow man.

That scared me man. That scared me like a real horror movie should. We're talking "The Lottery" here. "1984."

Totally wigged me out when the smiley people weren't even really people. Wow. This is what horror was meant to be.


People find this review helpful!

RokuroRokuro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Thats some chilling stuff

But in almost every aspect this movie is perfect really great graphics, the style made this movie all that more chilling, the music fit the movie EXTREMELY well, allot of symbolism in there, easily in the top 50 & front page

And now about the actualy plot of your movie , what I got from it was he wasnt following the system of smiling and he was destroyed, termenated , etc. I used those words because I think thats what may become of our country one day if we dont do something to stop it, we will become a communist nation, the man was being murdered for something he diddnt beleive in which isnt fucking right and thats whats happening in the world now a days (Columbine, War, etc. , but im not going to get too in depth with this subject so ill just say great job man, keep it up, be proud, and have a nice day.


People find this review helpful!

Demi-angelDemi-angel

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

deep....

REality is a pain true for most.
But more to the point i like it very good and sad odd combo the graphics rule also :)



NeverMaynstreamNeverMaynstream

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Wow.

That was truley amazing. disturbing, but amazing. I could write a ten page paper on this flash..that's quality!



zoestickzombiezoestickzombie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

FUCK

KInda how my father discribed communism when he lived in Poland. How old are ya`?