Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


Skull-DudeSkull-Dude

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

im scared

i thaught this would b FUNNY, but im scared now. dude, we need FUNNY with that funny title.

p.s.
were u beaten when u were a kid.



NightHawk77NightHawk77

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

wow

whoa dude that was really freaky. It had the basic ethics as a real horror movie short and was animated and present almost perfectly. the ONLY thing I would change is that weird ending where robots skrew each other. i found that had no point and nothing to do with the movie but over all I say 9 stars out of 10. Well done!



JohnnyAFJohnnyAF

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

incredible

that was one of the greatest things i've ever seen on NG...



ZetarZetar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

good god

that was some fucked up stuff. I hope this is not the future.



CalipeCalipe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Cool Flash!

Very well done!