Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


CounterStrikeJunkeeCounterStrikeJunkee

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

I'm sorry but i hated it

I'm just not into that sorta flash movie. It didnt make any sense and at the end were the freaky robot smiley thingys having an orgy?? lol really wierd movie



eovogteovogt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

nice one

i would of given you a ten but the disco ball and dancing at the end earned you a nine....a really strong flash production lots of emotion comming from the guy who wasnt smiling, you could feel he wanted to smile but he had no reason to, kind of like me :| seemed like reality...



bognishbognish

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

that was genius...

a piece of art in its own abstract format, unbelievable. its very creepy. kind of reminded me of watching the ring for the first time. lol, i watched it with surround sound, a giant screen in my TV room, and i was ontop of a beenbag with my nose up to the screen


People find this review helpful!

Richi2007Richi2007

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

The Fcuking tits

that was so good i couldent look away and the ending was fat as! it sort of creeps u out at the start



Skull-DudeSkull-Dude

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

im scared

i thaught this would b FUNNY, but im scared now. dude, we need FUNNY with that funny title.

p.s.
were u beaten when u were a kid.