Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


ColossalBeltloopColossalBeltloop

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

well

i thought it was very profound and meaningful until the end. if they were just dancing, fine, but dang, it was rather inappropriate. oh and the music was awesome, it gave it a subtle, frightening touch not much seen anywhere.



SkibbySkibby

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Just, beautiful.

Explanation for maks:
Graphics: Very smooth.
Sound: Less is more.
Interactivity:Do start and replay buttons count?
Style: I am a whore for noir.
Violence: Blood, and death.
Humor: The end caught me off guard.

One thing I will lie awake and wonder: What is the moral? What is the point?

Thanks
-Skibby



hellplaugehellplauge

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

very interesting

Good job, that was definatly very interesting, it caught my attention. Keep them up buddy.



CarbargineauCarbargineau

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

OH MAN

That was awsome, I don't know what to think but I wish i had thought of that, It was so awkward, but I loved it.



LenZLenZ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

:)

:)


People find this review helpful!