Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


cooldude460cooldude460

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Great Flash!

Awesome I hear some of the people smashing it but they jsut dont get it, loved every bit of it it's got a good message with it.



DonevenoDoneveno

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Yeah

Concept stolen from the Simpsons/Fairly Odd Parents and then "noired". Also, making sense might have been nice. And then the end was retarded. Otherwise, it was OK.



paladyn42paladyn42

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Huh

This video paints the perfect picture of hypocricy. The video is no better than it's target. Sure they're two opposite sides of the spectrum, but it's all just the same crap. Happy crap, dark "profound" crap, whatever, it's all sucks.



heroin-heroheroin-hero

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

hmmm

fucking hell thats wierd. im either to tired or to stupid to work it out



SecludedMisfitSecludedMisfit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Good flow, until the end

I loved the style of this movie.

*SPOILERS*

The ending killed the dark mood, which I didn't like. I mean, you had the flow going up until the damn disco ball came down. Still good though.