Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


highfive9113highfive9113

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

I've loved this flash since it first made me "Smile" when I was 14. Continue with your greatness!



MasteRibuMasteRibu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

It was really nice good drama animation, I liked it when u saw they were machines unlike the poo dude that got wooped. I'm giving u a 4 because the ending of the discoball and them having sex is completely out of place and breaks the climate and dramatic sense of the animation, you should of just ended it after the poor guy got wooped, very bad ending. The rest is a 10/10 but that ending is the worst



tetrisacidbathtetrisacidbath

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I don't like it, but I think that's only because I don't understand it, hence the score I've decided to give it.



kkmariekkmarie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

This reminded me a lot of the book Brave New World by Aldous Huxley for some reason. ^^

Very nice concept, and very well done.



JyreJyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

I remember this from so many moons ago. What a fantastic story, really.. I still remember moments in the flash. Wow.