Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


tetrisacidbathtetrisacidbath

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I don't like it, but I think that's only because I don't understand it, hence the score I've decided to give it.



kkmariekkmarie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

This reminded me a lot of the book Brave New World by Aldous Huxley for some reason. ^^

Very nice concept, and very well done.



JyreJyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

I remember this from so many moons ago. What a fantastic story, really.. I still remember moments in the flash. Wow.



MatthewthedarkMatthewthedark

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

I love it... however... did it really need to end in a robot orgy?


People find this review helpful!

RekoTRekoT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

When I saw your other flash "Lucky Day Forever" yesterday, I immediately thought of this movie. True story. Even though I saw it almost 6 years ago, your distinctive animation style and the overall tone and message of "Lucky Day Forever" is a spitting image of this work. Bravo even after all these years.


People find this review helpful!