Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


PhotogasmPhotogasm

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

Like everyone has stated this is pretty much like our society today. Do what we do or die no exceptions. Tools like vomitchrist will always be pawns


People find this review helpful!

FlipFlop-JoeFlipFlop-Joe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

The setting really reminds me of this Twilight Zone episode. A man in front of some council, who has the choice to give in to their way of life, or die. This is a real piece of work.


People find this review helpful!

DJ4321DJ4321

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2012

good but at the end were the robots having sex?
it looked like it. but any way great job



highfive9113highfive9113

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

I've loved this flash since it first made me "Smile" when I was 14. Continue with your greatness!



MasteRibuMasteRibu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

It was really nice good drama animation, I liked it when u saw they were machines unlike the poo dude that got wooped. I'm giving u a 4 because the ending of the discoball and them having sex is completely out of place and breaks the climate and dramatic sense of the animation, you should of just ended it after the poor guy got wooped, very bad ending. The rest is a 10/10 but that ending is the worst