Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


Amante-OscuroAmante-Oscuro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2004

wow

That was really deep..it hit my in that place..good job..



NOOBIANNOOBIAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2004

whoa

thats deep man..i love,although i do wish i cud have seen aura,anywhere i can???

keep up the good shiznit.



SnuffinStuff28SnuffinStuff28

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2004

ok.....well....

im having a hard time with this, see....it was a really well made peice of work, but u almost ruined it with the party thing at the end, im probably just not getting it, but i dont think it had anything to do with the story....i mean, the robots totally made sense....but i dunno... i think you could have done the party thing a bit differently



Brimestone12Brimestone12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2004

Great Flash!

Very well done, and Bane... your an ass, its not about Iraq for christ sake... SIGH*... Great Flash, if you havnt seen it yet go see it! Its about a man brought before an inquistion, and taught through punishment that the only way to survive is to smile. A little like the 'obsolete man' from the twighlight zone, and also maybe a bit like '1982' Big Brother style folks, but regardless its very orginal and very good to watch!



Bane13Bane13

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

Great!

This is very political if you think about it. Very well done. It keeps true to your style that you use in "Aura". I think its about how the U.N. singles out a country like Iraq and tear them apart little by little. The smile meant that the country had to adopt Democracy and follow orders from the U.N., and if they don't, further harm is done to them.


People find this review helpful!