Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


NoisyNoisy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2013

the expressions were excelent.

but i mean, was the disco ball joke necessary?...(maybe yes)

An excelent piece though



Deathwing43Deathwing43

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2013

Man, how could you say this is crap? This is one of the best movies I've ever seen on Newgrounds. The meaning behind it is a little... Hard to grasp. But I don't think there really is any true meaning behind it. Your argument makes absolutely no sense though. How is the government forcing us to live life due to propaganda? Propaganda is a form of media used to rally, scare, or influence people to one side. (Uncle Sam is propaganda because he was influencing people to join the Army.) It's reviews/comments like these that make me wonder why stupid people are allowed on the internet.

Great movie though. I'm not quite sure what the true meaning behind it is, but in all honesty, some movies just don't have a clear cut meaning behind them. They're made to entertain, and in that respect, this flash did a great job of doing that.


People find this review helpful!

LuigiFan432LuigiFan432

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

Well.....this is utter crap! If the meaning was that the government was forcing us to live life due to propaganda, then make it more clear! It's movies/videos like these that make me wonder why stupid things like this are made...



NightmareWitchNightmareWitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2013

It's society..

High school for me



Saboo27Saboo27

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

I loved this when it was released, still just as amazing...

Everyone is right about it representing society but the whole disco ball/sex party at the end makes me think the artist is portraying the government. Emotionless robots detached from actual society, getting rid of people who do not follow their rules. I love the creepy feel to this video, it'll always be one of my favorites.