Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


HikariEiriHikariEiri

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2007

Awsome!!!

This is a great animation!! I dont have words for describe your geniallity. It's very moving.



NotSoEmoKidNotSoEmoKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2007

Fantastic.

I really like this Flash movie! Though it does seem morbid I think that it does reflect some truths about parts of human nature. It was freaky, but that's what made me enjoy it overall. I also liked the minimalistic style and the music, which greatly added to atmosphere. Thumbs up!



SlimGuySlimGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2007

the ending ruined everything

it was interesting how you made a communist feel to it, kinda weird but whatever. the thing that threw me off was, why did they have an orgy at the end??



metalomaniacmetalomaniac

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2007

This was good.

This movie was pretty well animated along with a soundtrack to fit the situation. It showed how even if you conform to someones standards, it doesnt always work and they'll shoot you down anyway. I'm probably repeating someone else, but the ending meant how people dont care after they've shot you down and they'll live there lives without caring, in this case an orgy.


People find this review helpful!

xdreamrealityxdreamreality

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

=]

I loved this, just like real life. And what is so wrong with it being labeled "goth"? Let them think what they want.