Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


Alcatraz2169Alcatraz2169

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Very nice

Very nice animation very well put together. Here's my guess on the subliminal message thing I could be wrong though. Basically it's telling us that the people higher than us (such as the government) want ti control us in every way shape or form, and if we don't comply, we face the consequences, or if we try to cause a break in the system (watch the robot when the guy is trying to smile, her face falters as well) and when the government "robots" are out of the public eye, they just go back to their perverted deeds. Like I said I could be wrong, again very nice video.


People find this review helpful!

sterynkng14sterynkng14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

It's wonderful

Hello, this is wonderful done. And you sir are a genius. I really enjoyed it and it's animation is smooth. Well Done!

And PurpleJooce you know who this is :D



PurpleJoocePurpleJooce

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Beautiful

I think this was a very beautiful yet messed up animation. It holds a subliminal message I have yet to solve. The ending was uncalled for. Overall very good, absolutely amazing. It was very deep and dark, and I love these type of animations. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

normalguycapnormalguycap

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

What was the

thing on the guy's head a dent? Otherwise, I don't get it and the ending felt out of place. Animation was ok though.



Teh-VengeanceTeh-Vengeance

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

"Deep...?"

Lol that was gay.