Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


AnimeRulz4EvaAnimeRulz4Eva

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Smile?

What is there to smile about? The world is a miserable place, and each day is an exercise in futility. Those in charge tell us to be happy, to take everything they throw at us. They say grin and bear it as they shove there policies and opinions down our throats. Then they twist the spike. But just remember, SMILE.
I liked it.


People find this review helpful!

boogabear123boogabear123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Mahahaaaaan

that guy that was gettin killed by spikes he took so many he has got some badass motherfuckery



L1ttl3R1ch4rdL1ttl3R1ch4rd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

The end !?

Why.... WHY !!? but it was still epic :)



VINNIE1000VINNIE1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

hmm

the end



bigbeast162bigbeast162

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

great.

this is the kind of video I slit my wrists to while watching. very dark and disturbing. make more. only reason it's not 10/10 is because if i were to show the end to my friends, it would be... awkward... to say the least.


People find this review helpful!