Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


winner123winner123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2004

Some good creactivity

I though the special ablities like the hook shot from Zelda and the caracters summoned from other video and the nuke from The game starcraft with the duck from space making that metorite strick to finish him off was great and i like the choose u made to kill the opponite. Keep up the work that was so will with the caracters from other video and good job with the background. I'm waiting for the next one good work.



MrMilkMan911MrMilkMan911

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2004

awsome...... i mean.... just awsome......

this was brillant i tell you!!!!!
just awsome.... im going to show all my friends...
out of all the flashes i seen...
this is my next new fave from Kung fu #1...
im going to watch it again...
make more.....
new grounds needs more people like you.
this should be #1 on the newgrounds weekly...



minid3vilminid3vil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

OmG!!!11 Pwn4g3!!!q1

This was teh gr43test flash ive ever seen on newgrounds.!!11 wooT!2122 2



DoggydudeDoggydude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Holy shit that was good!.

I used to be alittle pokemon junkie back in the days so it bought back some memories, pokemon is easy and fun to make fun.
That was truly exellent use of sprites.
That was some good funny stuff and um.. well great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.



culuculu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2007

holy crap!!!!!!!!!!!

that was the wickedest movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!