Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


MothMan56MothMan56

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

no..........

Talent is there but its boring



diverfinsdiverfins

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2004

long load

oh my god this thing takes to long to load! i only saw about 2 minutes of it and what i saw was good, but it was too long to load. make it in segments next time. i have high speed and it would take forever to do this.



Pyromaniac39Pyromaniac39

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2004

?

This was Loooooooooooooooooooong and boring. I mean hey, it's not too bad. I've seen worse. The graphics and sound are OK but the plot was just boring and anti-humourous. I sorta had an urge to close it but I kept encouringing myself that something funny might happen at the end, but I was 100% wrong. Sorry man, that just doesn't really cut it for me.



MalvredMalvred

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 19, 2004

Not Good

This is not a good movie. Deals with a bad subject (pókemon) and there is nothing orginial about this movie.



PyroManiac2005PyroManiac2005

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 8, 2004

I hated it !!

Why would you do that to zero, zero the homie man. zero is way better than that stupid plant. Why couldnt zero have the super ending beam from space. Whats in your head! Zero is the Man of The Game !!!!. ur never supposed to disrespect THE MAN. Also why wouldnt zero have megaman X, they are on the same team. I believe that i rated this skit the right way, and i think all zero fans are with me. sad sad sad