Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


Black-DragonBlack-Dragon

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 26, 2004

i dont know

this thing just kept going. i dont know what to i got lost after the first 3 minutes it started off good but then u got too carried away with the cameos like the starcraft ghost and all that shit. i mean if a battle would go on for that long in anything no game would be completed.

good work with the graphics and music


People find this review helpful!

DL-SeppelDL-Seppel

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Launch Octopus = YES

Nice artwork with the Plant-Mother-Brain thingy. Also, the cross-screen was neat to see used. Quite possibly the best thing was the subtle Launch Octopus taunt used after it evolved.

Umm, the rest of this was boring crap and just another sprite movie that didn't go anywhere. Yawn.



HypamaniaHypamania

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2004

Dull

Are we all watching the same thing? Didnt like this at all. Uninspired and samey all the way through. Could have been worse, but i was still bored while watching, sorry :(



PhroxenPhoenixPhroxenPhoenix

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2004

Went on way too long

Pokemon stadium is boring, pokemon in general are boring and this was no exception. It was ok after like one or two attacks from each character but it just went on and on an on. Plus it wasnt funny, nothing original, nothing to keep my interest in it at all. Make the next one shorter if you do another one or at least make it somewhat funny. By far not the worse piece of flash on here. It was put together good but it was soooo boring.



homerJKhomerJK

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2004

good style but...

that got so boring during the fight i almost cried
i was lovin the music at the begining, brought me back to the old days