Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


AwesomeJohnAwesomeJohn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2005

Best Flash Ever

You incorporated just about every good game ever, and if anything was going to have ultimate power, it had to be EarthBound-derivative, and you fullfilled that requirement nicely as well. This is still your newest flash, and it's not new anymore, so I'm eagerly awaiting whatever you do next, because you're the champ and good work is hard to come by.



Gohan3kGohan3k

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2004

Awesome!!!!

It's about time i find something worthy of my favourites list, this was niiiiiiiiiiiiiiice, i loved it, it was so nicely done, beautiful!!!!

Good job man, this should be #1 on the portal



dogboyxdogboyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2006

teh best

its just hilarious at the end of mani katty mayhem "OWN3D" and how zero used bass' cape and.... y'know the funny parts had to do with zero.funny how hock's attack went for many of those who don't know that attack was also used by bahamut zero from final fantasy 7.id give you a 1000000000 in humor if i could



MoandorMoandor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

I cannot belive it!!!

It was awsome!!Smooth graphics and stunnig violence whit funny sprites,that´s a very good combination,now to the point:It was damn funny whit the "crazy pshyco robot from hell on crack" and the weapons of mass destruction and mmx on steroids and also the gigantic Bass.Keep up the f****ng goooood work!!WOOT 5!!!


People find this review helpful!

SgtDagnooseSgtDagnoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2005

THAT WAS ONE OF THE FUNNIEST FLASH I EVER SEEN!!!!

That was soooo funny make a series of this!!! LOL Flying Duck