Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


ninjaboyrandomninjaboyrandom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2009

favorited all the way!

this is a awesome piece of work. Brilliant, just brilliant. But where did the trainer who controlled Plantett come from? Or to say what game did he come from?


People find this review helpful!

CrashmanCrashman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2005

Fantastic

This is a great spoof on pokemon. I loved the battle that the two trainers had and it was very detailed. All the attacks the the opponents used were awesome and were very original. The metroid prime spoof at the end was the best though. Good job and keep working on the sequel



8bit0568bit056

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2005

dont read my plantetes revenge review, wrong toon

Nice Starcraft reference and this was a very smoothly animated toon. My favorite part was the 'Zero summoned the Super Crazy Robot From Hell on Crack!'



Shiru-MasamuneShiru-Masamune

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2005

Yay

I liekd how you included things from so many games. I saw things from Super MArio RPG, Starcraft, Megaman X & Megaman Zero (duh), Kirby (I liked the samurai "dunununuuuu" sound when Planeter of whatever was using sandstorm) and so many great games all wrapped into one superb flash animation.

Perfecto!



YufffieYufffie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

soul-smashin madness!

kirby, mario, megaman......... u got em all! the forblaze thing is genius but 1 question, is hock supposed to be eclipse from golden sun?