Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


DarkAeonDarkAeon

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Funny!

I'm still trying to figure out the song at end credit.



OrochiNinjaOrochiNinja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Wow

Pretty well done mate, great animation.

Mad Duck FTW!



ByclonByclon

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

An all time gayness of epic proportions.

my favorite part was when this shit was over. then i put my finger in my butt and went to bed. good night.



SirEzekielSirEzekiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

An All Time Favorite

This is one of the first videos I watched when I found Newgrounds, oh so many years ago. It was one of my favorites then and is still one today.

I'm always sad to watch your video because I have to read "done making [...] sprite movies." But I'm glad you made this one before that ban came into place

On a side note, still trying to figure out how to use Weapons of Mass Destruction on Marvel vs Capcom 3


People find this review helpful!

KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

Absolutely incredible

I haven't seen such an amazing sprite animation in a really long time. Incredibly varied attacks and animations, excellent use of sound effects, and just plain awesome. WOW!


People find this review helpful!