Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


Strawberry-CompassStrawberry-Compass

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

O M F G

That was awsome, it was so well done, and ristar! I love ristar i cant belive people even remeber him!

EVERBODY TRUST ME VOTE 5.

nO 1 FAVE!


People find this review helpful!

joe14joejoe14joe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

This is by far one of the greatest flashes ever

The timing was good, humor was great. Everything was done perfectly. I hope you make a sequal or something TOO GOOD TO MISS


People find this review helpful!

6464

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

You gave this entry a 5, raising its score to 3.54

If this movie is protected you will get a PROTECTION point! Gee, ya think? =P


People find this review helpful!

FenixDownFenixDown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

Great

I thought this parody was great. Especially the Starcraft part. That was the icing on the cake.



GrUnDeLiCiOuSGrUnDeLiCiOuS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

nice.

graphically very impressive. got a bit repetitive as it went on though. still, pretty funny(throwback points for the "step away from the car motherfucker"), and very well animated.

nicely done.