Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


GrimJujuGrimJuju

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

kick.. ASS!!

a crappy show mixed up with NG and flash = this.. your going on my FAVS list..



Angel-RamielAngel-Ramiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

Please make another one!!!

That flash was kickin butt. I'd like the way you've used the sprites, in an unusual way. I don't know how you did it, but that was spectactular. Great work, and expect more from you.


People find this review helpful!

klklklkl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

Hock and a 10

Okyou told people to vote 5 in the movie and Hock was a giant duck in outer space which reminds me of Porygon.



Crash-88Crash-88

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

That was GREAT!

I loved it! the Pokemon theme was dead on and the stadium looked amazing, almost 3D! The great thing was that instead of using pokemon, you used videogame sprites and just about every newgrounds reference imaginable! GET AWAY FROM THE CAR, as well as others, had me laughing so hard that I caughed up the soda that I was drinking. this flash really made my day, thanks!!!


People find this review helpful!

DaBlackXDaBlackX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

W00T!!!!!

That's was unbelievable!!! Way too awesome!!!