Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


Skatymcfan13Skatymcfan13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

Haha sick movie!

I love how you sounds sounds from pokemon starcraft diablo and other games too. that just made the game a whole lot better.



BIGBIG

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

<<<Sprites...>>>

Do you have to use sprites, man, this could have been a good flash if you hadn't of uses sprites, but other then that, GOOD JOB MAITE, I hope to see more from where your going with these, ok, other then that, have fun!

4

Big



CANSCANS

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

!!Yaaay!! & !!Doh!!

The best sprite movie i have seen(even though i haven't seen that many and that most of them were crappy). That was a very well executed battle that u made. My only complaint was that Zero was the enemy. For me a cooler ending would be if the plantette prime or whatever it is called finishing summon would be to summon the evil black phazon samus suit(if u don't know wth i'm talking about, watch the 100% complete ending of metroid Prime). Other than my personal opinion this movie OWN3D!!



Black-SapphireBlack-Sapphire

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

wow

i hate everything about pokemon but this is kewl


People find this review helpful!

Omega-DragonXOmega-DragonX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

kinda long...

a little boring...sorry, i liked the use of zero, cept he didn't win lol