Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


t3hZack101t3hZack101

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

beautiful flash

OMFG!! THAT WAS GREAT.. Wow.. I loved teh starcraft part about teh nuke, original man, original, and the diablo ii with the ear and mewtwo's minions weaken, thats great dude!!! u shuda added some counter-strike stuff in there, w007 =P

keep it up

but, wtf with the duck? lmao



IDTHEMADIDTHEMAD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

Ok

If this was not so GOOD DAMN LONG I WOULD HAVE GIVIN IT A DAMN TEN



RygaronRygaron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

Wow...

That was preatty F***** up. This is the dreaded "every sprite and sound file you can possibley find on the internet crambed into one movie" (or as I shall now call it "Giant crazy robto from hell on crack movie") except... done right. It's not gonna take the number 1 spot on the portal anytime soon, but only the stupid assholes that bash everyone will give you a bad rating. In other words; I liked it!


People find this review helpful!

TheTureNightmareTheTureNightmare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

BACK AWAY FORM THE CAR MUTHA F*#KER!

Budamn! Just badamn!


People find this review helpful!

KupoNutKupoNut

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

Excellent

That is one of the best flash movies I have seen. Your on the fav. list!! Excellent work with all the ideas...do more!