Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


MadManMcKayMadManMcKay

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!

THAT WAS F***'EN GOOD! Tons of rippofs from other games but WHO CARES! That Flash movie whas better than i could do in a million years! Personally, I like the the starcraft part.


People find this review helpful!

sora10sora10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

This rocks

wow only one word



GT-NuadaGT-Nuada

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

The real shizzlemint GUM!

I am no longer worthy to watch this flash! -Bows down.- I love the attack that spells "Own3d" in the end, lol! Classic man! You need to make more! MORE I TELL YOU! MORE!


People find this review helpful!

DietyDiety

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

Yay!

I think this is great! I've played (and some of them completed) every songle game that he has used the sounds and pictures from! But why "roke?"



Shadow-DOOOOOMShadow-DOOOOOM

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

um....

Although the flsh animationn was good, it lacked form...basically it maid no sense at all.i give it a 10 for violence, a 5 for style and for evrything else.