Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


hairigamihairigami

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2004

Snoochie Boochies

Dude, that was cool. Man, are you stooped in gaming history goodness. Nice music selection and character sprites. One problem, It lasted a little long, but it was very fresh.



iamnoneiamnone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2004

i like it

good animation and nice idea... i really liked that movie, althought i hate pokemon.


People find this review helpful!

anthy-87anthy-87

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2004

Nice man

ahahaha that was actaully pretty sweet man.. lol it was a little lengthy .. but thats fine.. lol i liked the little bits from all the other snes games ahaha like the mario rpg bit was sweet aahah.. and that duck thing from earthbound ahaha



Darkmagician47Darkmagician47

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2004

Good.

It was very good and i liked the weapons of mass destruction move. a little length otherwise fine. (ZERO SHOULD'NT HAVE LOST)



Winners-CircleWinners-Circle

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2004

COOL!

Bloody hell. Now this is a masterpiece. Brilliant graphics, brilliant sounds (best voices. Ever.), and coolest theme. This doesn't deserve 10. This deserves 16!


People find this review helpful!