Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


Little-MarikoLittle-Mariko

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2005

This pwned

This was such an awesome and funny flash movie! I especially liked the Fire Emblem: Rnk and Super Mario RPG references.



CrashmanCrashman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2005

Fantastic

This is a great spoof on pokemon. I loved the battle that the two trainers had and it was very detailed. All the attacks the the opponents used were awesome and were very original. The metroid prime spoof at the end was the best though. Good job and keep working on the sequel



FullOtakuAlchemistFullOtakuAlchemist

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2005

Really made my day :)

This is great ^^ The parodys were hillarious, and all the random attacks made me giggle like crazy! There was even a bit of FF, because of the summoning ^_^ lol, people shouldn't lower the score because of the use of a ton of video game characters, because that was the whole parody part of this flash, you geeky losers XP (No offense, I'm a geek too, but REALLY ^^)

Great flash. Cookies for you. :D



AdventChimpAdventChimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2005

Absolutely brilliant

I remember wtching this a couple years ago, and thinking what a piece of rubbish this was. I have no idea why, but I've watched it again, and realized that it was amazing. It's great hoq you've referenced so many games etc, and still made it great, unlike others who think they can just stick a bunch of famous characters and the like and make a good piece of animation.

All my 5 are definitely belong to this



bigjon25bigjon25

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2005

dude you kick ass!!!!

I liked that Diablo 2 rference. But what was with the duck, and who were those two guys that got sucked into him when he was powering up.