Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


Darkness-SeraphDarkness-Seraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2005

pwnage

I loved everything about this flash, sound was great and never got old, jokes where good, violence was right, and you had tons of great effects. Keep this up man!



1ink1ink

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2005

wow

that was great but man if someone watched this and hadnt played all those games well they were probaly freakin out trying to figure out wtf was goin on over all id say 4 of 5 because of three reasons i didnt like the ending, i wanted zero to win, and you didnt use jaffars killing edge critical strike but besides that everything was good



sage435sage435

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2005

Wow fighting

Well that was ok I guess but the ending was a total cop out. That and I dont know how many games you took stuff from I really stopped counting



ddr-machineddr-machine

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

i feel like a nerd

I really do, i knew just about every little video game gag u pulled like Zero getting turned into a mushroom then gaingin life-Mario RPG. some Fire Emblem moves like Forblaze and Lyn's critical attack after she is promoted. SEE I AM A VIDEO GAME NERD. oh well. it was a good movie and i enjoyed it keep it up, PS the Mad Duck from Earthbound was an awesome touch lol.


People find this review helpful!

RayTheSodaGuyRayTheSodaGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2005

Woo Hoo! Mad Duck Saves The Day!

Now, I couldn't give less of a damn about Pokemon. In fact, if it had been MORE like Pokemon, I would have had to have given you a lower score. But that was a pretty fun little skit. I can't believe I'm giving you a ten for graphics for using sprites, but you used them so well, I couldn't help it. There weren't many games that WERE NOT in this, you used so many different ones. Mad duck from Earthbound as an orbiting Destruction satillite? Pure Gold.

I guess the one complaint I have is, after about three minutes, I was really wondering when they were going to die.


People find this review helpful!