Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


hellboy452hellboy452

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

lol

omfg thiz iz funny



blockhead553blockhead553

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

LOL

AWSOME



MEGAMAN7659MEGAMAN7659

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

back in '07 I found this on youtube

I had never heard of newgrounds at that time, but after watching it there, I clicked the link that led here where i immediately fell in love with the awesomeness on newgrounds. I thank you for indirectly causing that ^-^
this is the most amazing sprite movie i have ever seen.


People find this review helpful!

docedoce

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

AWSOME!!!!

Ignore patrickmmm.I know thats is an abuse.This is the most AWSOME newgrouds flash ever made!!Woot!All my 5 R belong to this!!If i could,your score was 1000000/100000.



lonsie1299lonsie1299

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

(no subject)

how the f*** did you get it so good make another!!!!!!!