Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2004 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 4, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2004
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!
  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Just so you all know, a sequel IS planned, but it's still very much up in the air. It's going to be a collaberation with my good friend Fanewgie, and most everything will be drawn, but drawn sort of in a sprite style, like what I did with Plantette Prime. Speaking of Fanewgie, you should all go check out his latest movie here:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/166079

----------------------------------------

Hello, NG folks! It's been a while

This is the first movie I've made in over a year, and I'm excited to say this will be my last sprite movie for a long long time, perhaps ever, so I'm going out with a bang. I pushed myself to the limit for this one... Took over 4 months! It's a lot more than "just a sprite movie" as you'll see by the final parts of the movie ;)

Anyway, this is basically a Pokémon battle involving countless other video game mainstays, mainly Mega Man characters. This has been toted as "The Smash Brothers of my movies" since almost every character I've ever used in a sprite movie got a spot in this flick. I really gave this movie my all, it shows off all of my talents. I've even used this as the bulk of my portfolio for admission into the Art Institute Of Seattle!

All I ask is that you watch this with an open mind. I'm aware a lot of you guys hate Pokémon with a passion, which is perfectly fine. This isn't pro- or anti- Pokémon, it's just a parody. So I ask that you please watch my movie and judge it fairly.

With all that said, enjoy it! =D

Additional Credits:
Sprites from Sprites,Inc and The Shy Guy Kingdom
Sounds are mostly from Sonic & Knuckles, Breath Of Fire, or Super Smash Bros Melee
Music's from: Pokémon, Kirby 64, and Rob Zombie (Heh.. it sounds funny to list them like that)

*EDIT* and hey, just to clear things up, I am NOT done making movies! =P Just sprite movies.

Reviews


KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

Absolutely incredible

I haven't seen such an amazing sprite animation in a really long time. Incredibly varied attacks and animations, excellent use of sound effects, and just plain awesome. WOW!


People find this review helpful!

PersonUnknownPersonUnknown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Great!

This is pretty good! It all fit together, it was smooth, it was all around awesome.
Although there was one thing that bothered me. Ristar is from SEGA, while Mega-man is Capcom. Ristar doesn't even have anything to do with Mega-Man, but it's not too big an issue. 9/10!



blazewolf5000blazewolf5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Well...

I was hopin' to see Zero win but...it was still pretty damn funny! XD



silveriscoolsilveriscool

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

epic loading scene

epic epic dang epic ulimately epic awesome nice cool zero x died plantette prime rocked awesomely but I can beat it with mega hyper super silver and super sonic so die platette prime with chaos and sol blast ddddddddddddiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeee



adshieldadshield

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Cool.

Awesome!Oh!And for Storm55, the star is called Ristar.


People find this review helpful!