Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


MrRandomProMrRandomPro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2013

This I like very much desu ^^ Awesome Job!!
This deserve 5 Star'u desu-ne =)



awesomeblaze1029awesomeblaze1029

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

That was funnier than i expected, awesome video,but it was too long
i'm not always that patient, slightly shorter videos are funnier.



swoo245swoo245

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

OMG! i loved this video. please make more videos! ^_^



GurrenBrigade777GurrenBrigade777

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

This is one of the first flashes I remember watching here God knows how many years ago. It still stands up today as an amazing work and is truly great.


People find this review helpful!

illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

This is one flash animation that I keep coming back to. Perhaps it is the fact it has anime elements, perhaps it is the fact it is a throwback to old school nostalgia, I don't know; I like the fact the author is attempting to use this to learn Japanese and demonstrate what he's learned. I also like the overall plot which is great.