Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


Homestar7Homestar7

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Cool & Brilliant

This is quite possibly the best FF parody ever. You've included all my favourite parts of FF itself! Story, Charecters, Battle scenes, ect. And with the added touch of comedy. I think it's safe to say it's the favourite of Final Fantasy fans everywhere.



jin-masterjin-master

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2004

that was absolutley genious!!

I dont like or play rpg games, but that was awsome. I understand that you dont want to make a sequal or anthing but you must make more flashes. thank you for your subminssion!!


People find this review helpful!

redxiii1redxiii1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2006

Great!

You kept very true to how Final Fantasy works, whilst adding your own twist, great work and I hope to see some more in the future!

=)



blissfulhellblissfulhell

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2006

awsome

funny and great i would ask to copy to i hate work.....



craZy18gurlcraZy18gurl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2004

Really Really Xcellent!!

This was one really Xcellent Final Fantasy tyoe flash!! i simply loved it!!! the battles were really cool and the story was too, i had a laugh. the characters you made were pretty cool!!! this is one xcllent thing you made and basing it upon your finals, man it was reallly great!! all together, this is totally one of the best out there! Amazing work!


People find this review helpful!