Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


GhreyGhrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2005

Wow...

I can watch this over and over again, laugh at the jokes and smile at the cheesy re-makes of the classics, over and over again. Your voices were good, although I could only understand maybe a small fraction of it.
By the way, did you intend Atticus as the name for its meaning, high-up; wise?



NightWarrior687NightWarrior687

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2004

Best Flash ever!

Dude you got some mad skillz. Graphics were flawless, storyline was outstanding, and it was highly entertaining. A+! I must ask you this question, how long did it take you to make?



Ass-AssassinAss-Assassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2004

Awsome flash!

Even if you did'nt put on the sub-titles i still woud of given it a 5.



kiwuufkiwuuf

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2004

Excellent! Truly A peice of art!

to the creator,
this was totally amazing. it had me hooked from beginning to end. I especially love the victory cheer! you are truly good at this and i hope you got an "a+" for your work. i am also learning japanese and i think you did really well. excellent! i can't say that enough


People find this review helpful!

TooloftheToolTooloftheTool

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2004

<3

Very nice animation, smooth, funny story.


People find this review helpful!