Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


PingurulesMugenPingurulesMugen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2013

If I was your teacher
I'd give you an A+.
Why?
Diverse vocabulary of Japanese, animations being smooth, rather weird yet nostalgic refrences and story plot, dat Moogle failed, Pensuke forgetting to write his name on the finals, -10 HP finish, one of the few anims to have the time-consuming ATP animation and the sort.
My only complaint is that not many people like/know Final Fantasy V so because of that they may take away points or something(but FFV is my second favourite FF, so don't bother me.)
Overall: Grade 101/100 victory. You gained 1234567890 Knowledge and 5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

Kiki-MimiKiki-Mimi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

FF A+++ classic luv <3 Yo~ Chocobo time! if only school study's were really that easy that we could just battle it out. now kids, remember to always save your game!... I mean study :p



EmolgaChuEmolgaChu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2013

It's simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!

MrBlueberryMuffinManMrBlueberryMuffinMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2013

Im a huge fan of FF, and i really like cid's voice effect, and also: Dat chokobo



reid99reid99

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

Great Job holding top spot for Comedy-Parody on newgrounds. Great Job


People find this review helpful!