Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


bLiNgZbLiNgZbLiNgZbLiNgZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2004

great

i hope more movies like this are made. good job



KoflaKofla

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2004

Sugoe

Honto ni Sugoe



ZalienZalien

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2004

Amazing

Absolutely amazing, I loved every bit of it. I don't know what else to say... every part of it was perfect!!



PokiehlPokiehl

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2004

Final Fantasy Parody (Finally) Done Right

Nice flash movie you’ve got here. Fluid story and animation. Solid detail from every aspect of a Final Fantasy game. Best of all it was original! Some of the jokes made me chuckle, but the true beauty of this movie came from the incredibly well designed battle scenes. Very very nice job on those. I’m sure it’ll be praised for a long time to come.



yami97yami97

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2004

.....

words cant describe how great this is. You are a god of anime! You rule! Make a sequel. Please!