Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


akureisuakureisu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

Very Cool

Very cool flash, i liked this alot. If your not going to make a sequal, you should make another like this. Keep up the good work! ^^



tasukikojitasukikoji

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

what a great little flick!

what a great flick! i love it! it really shows the doom of school^^. you know? some teachers are like that in a non-stuffing students into lockers kinda way^^



Da-KillahDa-Killah

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

That was da bomb

Ignore the tard that posted before me. This is incredible. And in JAPANESE. Thank god for subtitles and not dubbing. Very good. I would like to see some of your other work. Keep pimpin!!!



Exalted-DamonExalted-Damon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

R.I.P. Squaresoft

Christ, some intellectually disinclined fool succeeded in murdering the 'fantasy' in Final Fantasy. True fans of the game would not parody this work of art. The air of surrealism and enchantment has been dishonoured by this shameless jest. The famous novelists whose work inspired and constituted this Squaresoft Epic would turn in their grave. What kind of drop-kick enjoys schoolwork enough to waste so much time and effort on making a mockery of something so rich?



H4773rH4773r

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

OMFG

omg i laughed sooo hard, this is halirous, if you were doing this to prove you can either 1 write a kickass story or 2 are a flash god, you have proven your point. i really enjoyed watching it and i will enjoy it even more if you do more flash, its increadibly funny and very fun stuff. in all i love it and you must do more.