Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2004 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 27, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

I submitted this as my final in high school for Japanese, so all the voices are done by me. To all you native speakers - please excuse my awkward intonations. :)

Music from FFV and FFT, sound effects from various Genesis games.

P.S - Sorry, I don't intend to make this into a series. I'd rather not continue something I feel is complete.
Also, for those of you interested, Pensuke's victory cheer is "Yahho, watashi wa kattaze~!"

FAQ's:

1) What grade did you get for this?
- I recieved maximum credit for the final and aced the class.

2) How long did this take you?
- The project took about 2-3 weeks, with breaks only for eating, sleeping, and school, so it was actually a good many hours. I actually couldn't finish by the end of the semester, and had to get a deadline extension.

3) How did you do all those voices?
- Sound Forge was used to alter some of the voices. There is no way I could make my voice as low as Ramuh's or as warbly as Cid's. Others like Ryu-sensei's were attained through raw, painful effort.

4) What kind of class makes you do these things for a final?!
- The original assignment was to present an oral autobiography. I requested special permission to make a movie. My teacher isn't anything like the one depicted in this title - she's actually a good-natured woman.

5) Will you make a game of this?
- I might. It's looking pretty bleak, though. If I do produce one, it'd probably be in the fashion of FF Tactics (or FFV) and follow Pensuke to Sabaku University. Go Sabotenders~!

6) Why don't you make a sequel of this?
- I've seen enough titles go bad because the producers made sequels to please the crowd. Games, on the other hand, are a different story.

7) Can you teach me Japanese?
- Nope; I'm a student, not a teacher. If you're desperate enough, you can try looking for free online lessons or something. They're bound to be there.

Reviews


VercalosVercalos

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2005

Absolutely great

That was hilarious, especially the the victory music. I accidently imbedded the G key on my forehead because I laughed so hard that I doubled over and hit my head on the keyboard.



TheOnlyMutantPixieTheOnlyMutantPixie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2005

Well, helped my japanese a little bit.

I am a final fantasy fan, and this is a ncie addition to fan work. It's also useful for learning japanese, well if you watch it enough. That is. However, the humour was a bit basic, but all is forgiven, the other fields make up for that.



ramen1ramen1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2005

very nice

japanese animation was very nicely put togeter to put in that nice feeling, basic story lines of the final fantasy was held togeter and was a nice twist to have it set up in a situation that was school realted,lol



LostAndForg0ttenLostAndForg0tten

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2005

Awesome!

Excellent job! It's almost flawless.

Keep up the awesome work!



DreimondDreimond

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2005

A great, original, Final Fantasy animation!

It's refreshing to see an original piece based on the Final Fantasy universe. The sound and voice's where fantastic and easy to understand. Animation was very smooth and beautiful. I would probably still be a fan of the series if they where this good.